Defend My Love by Jill James
(The Lake Willowbee Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Book 3 - The Lake Willowbee Series

Megan Kirby thought all she wanted was her freedom. Freedom to leave prison behind. Freedom to be the wife and mother she had been denied up to now. She was wrong. She wanted someone to pay for her four lost years of being wrongly accused of embezzlement.

Daniel Kirby wanted his sweet, naïve wife back. Four years of prison took all that away. The woman in his home and his bed is not the teenage bride he expected. Instead he is living with a woman with one thing on her mind: payback.

She wants to be the wife and mother she missed being, but most of all she wants her husband to defend the truth, defend her, and defend their love.

Romance heat level - hot

Book 1 is Divorce, Interrupted
Book 2 is Dare To Trust

About Jill James

See more books from this Author
Jill James didn't start out wanting to be an author. Along the way she wanted to be an astronaut, President of the United States, a lawyer, and a doctor. Once married with children she realized she could be all those things; in the pages of the stories she wrote.She lives in Northern California with her husband, who is the inspiration for all her romance novel heroes.Jill writes contemporary and paranormal romance.
Published November 30, 2013 by Jill James. 77 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review