Deuteronomy Book I by Randy Green
Chapters 1-16:Volume 5 of Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Deuteronomy: Volume 5 of Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes takes readers on a verse-by-verse journey through the Bible’s fifth book. In this exploration of the Scriptures for people who want to learn how to read the Bible and live as disciples of Christ, author Randy Green lifts up the message of hope: the Lord keeps faith with His people. By learning what God had to say in Israel’s history, Christians seeking to live as born-again followers will find guidance in God’s Word.

Deuteronomy looks at each verse in the biblical book, treating verses together in passages which work as units. The exposition explores the connections to other parts of the Scriptures, to the history of God’s people, and to the lives of contemporary readers. By tying the message of the biblical book together with the challenges facing Christians, Deuteronomy offers insights valuable to new believers and longtime disciples alike.

If you have received new life in Jesus Christ and want to learn God’s wisdom for living as His faithful disciple, then Deuteronomy provides a way to immerse yourself in the biblical text. Each chapter is written as a self-contained lesson, allowing the reader to pause when necessary and easily return again to take up his study. You can gain insights into God’s Law, making you more knowledgeable about God’s history, more aware of His blessings, and more grateful for His presence in your life."

About Randy Green

See more books from this Author
Published August 29, 2011 by CrossBooks. 444 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Education & Reference. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review