Die of Shame by Mark Billingham

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Full of betrayal, deceit and suspense, Die of Shame is the spectacular new book from number-one best seller Mark Billingham - author of Time of Death and In the Dark, both soon to be major BBC series.

Every Monday evening six people gather in a smart North London house to talk about addiction. There they share their deepest secrets: stories of lies, regret and, above all, shame.

Then one of them is killed - and it's clear one of the circle was responsible. Detective Inspector Nicola Tanner quickly finds her investigation hampered by the strict confidentiality that binds these people and their therapist together. So what could be shameful enough to cost someone their life? And how do you find the truth when denial and deception are second nature to all of your suspects?


About Mark Billingham

See more books from this Author
Published May 5, 2016 by Hachette Audio UK.
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense.

Unrated Critic Reviews for Die of Shame

The Bookbag

There's no obvious reason why Caroline's arrival should make such a difference to the group - she's keen to fit in - but it does and before many weeks have passed one of the group is murdered.

Nov 03 2016 | Read Full Review of Die of Shame