Different Kinds of Darkness by David Langford

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



A major fiction collection from multiple Hugo Award winner David Langford, Different Kinds of Darkness complements his parody assortment He Do the Time Police in Different Voices. Besides the acclaimed, Hugo-winning title piece and its influential prequels, the 36 stories include the British SF Association Award winner "Cube Root", and eight "Year's Best" and "Best Of" anthology choices. SF, fantasy, horror, and unclassifiable Langford weirdness ranging from 1975 to 2003.

About David Langford

See more books from this Author
Onetime nuclear physicist David Langford has been writing about science fiction and fantasy for several decades. He has won the science fiction world's Hugo Award 27 times.
Published January 1, 2004 by Cosmos Books. 288 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Different Kinds of Darkness

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

A physicist by profession, Langford (He Do the Time Police in Different Voices ) laces his stories with teasing references to particle theory, fractals and higher mathematics, and often finds ingenious fictional analogs for them, as in "Waiting for the Iron Age," in which the immortal Wandering J...

| Read Full Review of Different Kinds of Darkness

Rate this book!

Add Review