Down With The Crown by Emma Right
Princesses of Chadwick Castle Adventure (princess castle) (Volume 6)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Down With the Crown: Princesses of Chadwick Castle Adventure, Book 6 (Princess Castle Adventure Mystery series--a  children's historical mystery set in England. )The Princesses Of Chadwick Castle Adventure is an eight-book full-color picture book series about two princess sisters, Elle age 12, and Belle, 10. Cooped up in their 19th century castle most days they grow restless and in their curiosity uncover a mystery one night. The princesses go on a secret mission to uncover more of the mystery they'd stumbled upon in Beaded Dresses Mystery and Lady With A Circlet. In this adventure the princesses learn the lesson of loyalty and trust as their kingdom is threatened.
Down With The Crown is the sixth book in the Princess Castle adventure mystery series. The first book, While Princesses Sleep, (for readers six to eleven,) and the series diaries the princesses adventures with their ballerina friends and this culminates in Book 8. While Princesses Sleep opens with the Princess Elle discovering a strange sound in the night. Curious, she determines the reason for these mysterious noises and starts the adventure with her sister, Belle. Something is afoot at the castle and they must find out what this is. However, finding the truth behind the secrets they stumble upon leads them to strange answers? What sort of trouble will the princesses get themselves into next? 
This children's illustrated story book is written from a first person point of view and is similar to a princess diary type book. In the princesses' adventure they are also introduced to the world of ballet. The spin-off series (coming soon) will deal more with ballerinas and ballet stories.
Each full color book tells of the princesses' daily adventure living in the castle. The series features artwork from the art masters whose works have entered the public domain and are no longer restricted by copyright.
Who is this historical children's series for?I wrote this children's historical mystery series set in England primarily for girls age 7-12 but although it is a princess type story with mystery, action and adventure, I feel even a boy could enjoy the series. (Bear in mind these are princess stories for girls, essentially.) It being a full-color illustrated ebook and paperback I hope to expose young readers to artwork from master artists of the world. My hope is that the princess series will be a children's illustrated classic someday. 
Other books in the series:
The Princesses of Chadwick Castle Adventure Mystery series
1. While Princesses Sleep
2. Beaded Dresses Mystery
3. Lady With The Circlet
4. Secret Mission Princess
5. Pretty Scary Lady
6. Down With The Crown
7. Peasant Princesses
8. Princess Rewards
Beautiful Ballerina series
Beautiful Ballerina Gift Book

About Emma Right

See more books from this Author
Award winning and bestselling author, Emma Right, is a happy wife and homeschool mother of five living in the Pacific West Coast. Besides running a busy home, and looking after too many pets, she also writes stories-when she is not behind the wheel driving her children around. Ms. Right hopes her books will help empower young adults and children, and instill the love of learning and reading. Ms. Right also worked as a copywriter for major advertising agencies and has won national and international advertising awards, including the prestigious Clio, in her copywriting career. Learn more about Emma Right and her other books at
Published December 3, 2014 by Right House Books. 50 pages
Genres: Children's Books.

Reader Rating for Down With The Crown

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review