Dunnottar by Janet Elaine Smith
The Keith Trilogy (Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Enough action for a man. Enough passion for a woman. Enough intrigue for everyone. Dunnottar Castle, Scotland, the domain of the Clan Keith, close consorts of the royal family for many generations. The whole country is at war with itself: Scotland against England. William Keith, the patriarch, is the wealthiest man in Scotland, but he desires only to be known as the kindest; John, his younger brother, is eager to fight for his country, even if his motives are a little questionable; and Robert, Williams oldest son, is off to battle, but his mothers only hope is that he finds a wife in the process. Even the most seemingly righteous families have some deep, dark hidden secrets. The Keith clan is no exception; some of them so deep and dark even the other Keith's don't know they exist. But they are privy to secrets of King Charles II himself.

About Janet Elaine Smith

See more books from this Author
Smith was a missionary in Venezuela, S.A. for several years before establishing a HELPs mission in Grand Forks. She is a contributing associate editor for Heritage Quest, Red River Valley Memories, and MinnDakota Mysteries.
Published October 5, 2009 by Blue Leaf Publications / Indigo Blue eBooks. 232 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Dunnottar

An aggregated and normalized score based on 10 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review