Ellison Wonderland by Harlan Ellison

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



BRITISH HARDCOVER. Ellison's second collection of stories was originally published as a paperback in 1962; this is its first appearance as a hardcover. It also contains the newly updated introduction by the author. STORIES INCLUDE: Commuter's Problem (1957); Do-It-Yourself (1961, with Joe L. Hensley); The Silver Corridor (1956); All the Sounds of Fear (1962); Gnomebody (1956); The Sky Is Burning (1958); Mealtime (1958); 104 The Very Last Day of a Good Woman (1958); Battlefield (1958); Deal from the Bottom (1960); The Wind Beyond the Mountains (1957); Back to the Drawing Boards (1958); Nothing for My Noon Meal (1958); Hadj (1956); Rain, Rain, Go Away (1956); In Lonely Lands (1959).

About Harlan Ellison

See more books from this Author
Harlan Ellison, 1934 - Harlan Ellison was born in 1934. He was first published professionally at the age of 15 in the Cleveland News. Ellison has written over 1700 short stories, essays, articles and newspaper columns. He was the first to receive the Living Legend Award by the International Horror Critics in 1995. In 1987, a 35 year retrospective of Ellison's work was published as "The Essential Ellison." Over the course of his career, Ellison has written for "The Outer Limits," "The Starlost" and "The Twilight Zone." He is a co-creator of the "Star Trek" series and is in his fifth season as Conceptual Consultant for "Babylon Five." Ellison is the only author in Hollywood to ever win the Writer's Guild of America's award for Most Outstanding Teleplay four times, the last time being "Paladin of the Hour" in 1987. He has won the Hugo Award 8 1/2 times, the Nebula Award 3 times, the Bram Stoker Award 5 times, the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Horror Writer's Association, the Edgar Allen Poe Award of the Mystery Writers of America Award twice, the Georges Meilies Fantasy Film Award twice and was awarded the Silver Pen for Journalism by the PEN International Writer's Union. In March of 1998, the National Women's Committee of Brandeis University awarded Ellison the 1998 Wit, Words and Wisdom Award. He is the editor of "Dangerous Visions" anthologies as well as "Medea: Harlan's World," and has received the Milford Award for for Lifetime Achievement in Editing. Ellison is a member of the Screen Actor's Guild with voice credits and adapted a short story, "The Face of Helen Bournow" for a Showtime series.
Published January 1, 1979 by Millington. 178 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Ellison Wonderland

Fantasy Literature

Deathbird Stories by Harlan Ellison.

| Read Full Review of Ellison Wonderland

Reader Rating for Ellison Wonderland

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review