Elsie's Womanhood by Martha Finley

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


In this fourth volume in The Original Elsie Dinsmore Series, readers celebrate with Elsie as she prepares to marry her beloved and move to her mother's childhood home in the Deep South. She matures in her faith as she seeks to share her religious convictions with those who work on the plantation.

About Martha Finley

See more books from this Author
Martha Finley was born in 1828 in Chillicothe, Ohio. She lived in Circleville, Ohio South Bend, Indiana and finally Phoenixville, Pennsylvania. She began her writing career by writing short stories for Sunday School papers. Her most popular works are the Elsie Dinsmore series which consisted of 28 titles. In addition, she wrote the Mildred Keith series which consisted of 7 titles. She also wrote over 50 short books and pamphlets and numerous short stories and articles. Finley died in 1909.
Published December 27, 2011 by DB Publishing House. 229 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Literature & Fiction, Children's Books. Fiction