Emily's Mark by Robert Howerter

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The fourth and final installment of the Mac series. Mac, a black ops Marine captain, meets a Navy nurse, Emily, on a carrier during the Gulf War. Their passionate love affair creates jealousy in a fellow Marine who attempts to kill Mac. Emily learns a fact that abruptly ends her relationship with Mac, leaving him inconsolable. He soon leaves the service to create his civilian life which evolves from CIA to lawyer to politician, as laid out in books 1-3 of the series. Twenty years later while in Paris, Mac accidentally sees Emily in a restaurant, and they renew their ardor, even though Mac is married to Marcy and has a young daughter. A terrorist group is starting to create problems in France with their sinister model of re-establishing a different society using technology as a weapon. Mac directs CIA agents as they infiltrate the terrorist group in Paris with the mission to destroy them before they succeed. The characters on both sides seem to switch roles between good and evil as the story unfolds in death and deceit. The terrorist leader, Scorpion, propagates havoc in society, thus creating one thrilling page after another. Emily's relationship to Mac becomes the basis of danger to her as Dodson, Mac's longtime nemesis, attempts to kill her to get even with Mac. Behind the backdrop of adventure, romance and intrigue, Emily carries a secret from her daya as a Navy nurse that will dramatically affect Mac's life and his family. Romance and sex are the reality of life amid the carnage and death that the author constructs. The combination makes a fast-paced novel that is difficult to put down.

About Robert Howerter

See more books from this Author
Published January 31, 2013 by Robert Howerter. 346 pages
Genres: Romance, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, Erotica. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review