Empress of the Underworld by Gilbert L. Morris
Book 6

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"I'm not going!" Abbey declared, "And that's final!" Their spiritual leader,
God, has issued another assignment, and the Seven Sleepers are off and running.
Well, most of them are, but not Abbey- not this time. How can Abbey know that she
is about to make the biggest mistake of her life? Even now the mysterious Empress
of the Underworld is plotting to destroy both Abbey and her unsuspecting friends.
How can she know that the wicked Empress makes slaves of all who enter her underground
kingdom? How can she know that even she will soon come under the Empress's magic
spell? And how can she know that her disobedience will endanger not only her life,
but the lives of the other Sleepers as well? Through some difficult experiences,
Abbey learns that God can be trusted and that His lessons are worth learning.

About Gilbert L. Morris

See more books from this Author
GILBERT MORRIS has written numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He has written more than 200 novels, including the Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.
Published February 5, 1996 by Moody Publishers. 160 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Children's Books. Fiction

Reader Rating for Empress of the Underworld

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review