Engineman by Eric Brown

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Once the Enginemen pushed bigships through the cobalt glory of the nada-continuum. But faster than light isn’t fast enough anymore. The interfaces of the Keilor-Vincicoff Organisation bring planets light years distant a simple step away. Then a man with half a face offers ex-Engineman Ralph Mirren the chance to escape his ruined life and push a ship to an undisclosed destination. The nada-continuum holds the key to Ralph’s future. What he cannot anticipate is its universal importance – nor the mystery awaiting him on the distant colony world.
Engineman is a thrilling action adventure by the author of Helix and Kéthani. Also in this volume are eight stories set in the Engineman universe, including the Interzone award-winning ‘The Time-Lapsed Man.’

About Eric Brown

See more books from this Author
Eric Brown is the award-winning author of a huge number of SF novels, such as "Helix", "Guardians of the Phoenix", "Necropath", and "The Fall of Tartarus", as well as many children's books, radio plays articles and reviews.
Published January 4, 2011 by Solaris Books. 640 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Engineman

An aggregated and normalized score based on 9 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review