English Tea Murder by Leslie Meier
(Lucy Stone Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 4 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Between a busy family and her duties as a reporter for the Tinker’s Cove Pennysaver, Lucy Stone could use a break. So when a friend tells her about a trip to England sponsored by Winchester College, she jumps at the chance for a girls getaway. But when tour leader Professor George Temple dies mid-flight after an asthma attack, Lucy’s glad she packed her sleuthing skills...

In London, Professor Quentin Rea, a ladies’ man and former flirt of Lucy’s, arrives to take over the tour—and she finds that while his hairline has receded, his amorous intentions have not. Lucy also begins to notice peculiar behavior among other members of the group. And when she discovers all of them have pasts connected to the late Professor Temple, she suspects his death was an elaborate act of revenge. Then another tour member dies, and Lucy is suddenly ensnared in a daring scheme that could lead her to a mastermind of murder—or make her the next victim...

"Leslie Meier writes with sparkle and warmth." –Chicago Sun Times

"Leslie Meier has created a town I’d like to live in and sleuth I’d love to meet." –Jill Churchill

"Fans of Murder, She Wrote may want to try this latest in a series that is well written and enjoyable."
The Evansville Courier and Press
 

About Leslie Meier

See more books from this Author
Leslie Meier was born in 1948; she is the author of the popular Lucy Stone Series of books. The books take place in Cape Cod and the heroine, Lucy Stone, is a reporter in a fictional town. The books in this series include: Mail Order Murder, Christmas Cookie Murder, Turkey Day Murder, Wicked Witch Murder, and Chocolate Covered Murder.
 
Published January 3, 2012 by Kensington. 273 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for English Tea Murder

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Tinker’s Cove’s star reporter Lucy Stone (Wicked Witch Murder, 2010, etc.) and three chums take an action-packed trip to England.

| Read Full Review of English Tea Murder (Lucy Ston...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In Meier's sprightly 17th Lucy Stone mystery (after 2010's Wicked Witch Murder), the intrepid Tinker's Cove, Maine, reporter joins a tour group sponsored by Winchester College for her first trip overs

May 02 2011 | Read Full Review of English Tea Murder (Lucy Ston...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In Meier's sprightly 17th Lucy Stone mystery (after 2010's Wicked Witch Murder), the intrepid Tinker's Cove, Maine, reporter joins a tour group sponsored by Winchester College for her first trip overseas.

May 02 2011 | Read Full Review of English Tea Murder (Lucy Ston...

BellaOnline

The teas the ladies were served along the way were: black tea, and lapsang souchong.

| Read Full Review of English Tea Murder (Lucy Ston...

Reader Rating for English Tea Murder
70%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 64 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×