Errant by Diana Peterfreund
(Killer Unicorns)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


In 18th century France, a noble family prepares to celebrate their daughter’s arranged marriage by holding a traditional unicorn hunt. But when an unusual nun arrives at the chateau with her beloved pet to help the rich girl train, nothing goes as expected. Starring hunters, fine ladies, fancy frocks, and killer unicorns.

A standalone novelette set in Peterfreund’s killer unicorniverse, which includes the novels RAMPANT and ASCENDANT.

Praise for ERRANT:

2010 Locus Recommended Read

"A harsh and poignant take on the unicorn myth. - Publisher's Weekly

“Fine and engrossing.” --School Library Journal

“[A] deliciously dark tale of unlikely nuns and even more unlikely unicorns.” -- Booklist

(Reprint edition.)

About Diana Peterfreund

See more books from this Author
Diana Peterfreund is the author of the killer-unicorn novels Rampant and Ascendant, as well as the four-book Secret Society Girl series. A lifelong Jane Austen lover and technophile, she lives in Washington, DC, with her family, her BBC miniseries collection, and her smartphone. You can visit Diana online at
Published November 30, 2013 by Word for Word. 33 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Errant

An aggregated and normalized score based on 19 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review