Europa Universalis IV by Harry Turtledove
What If? the Anthology of Alternate History

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



This is the ultimate collection of short stories set in a history that never was, inspired by the critically acclaimed Europa Universalis IV computer game by Paradox Development Studio. The Master of Alternate History himself, Harry Turtledove, is joined by twelve other writers, each of them creating their own history of what might have been. The point of divergence of every story in this volume is set in the age of Europa Universalis: 1444 to 1821. Three of these stories are the winning entries in the Paradox Short Story Contest 2014. Authors: Harry Turtledove, Janice Gable Bashman, Lee Battersby, Luke Bean, Raymond Benson, Felix Cook, Aidan Darnell Hailes, Jordan Ellinger, James Erwin, Anders Fager, David Parish-Whittaker, Rod Rees, Aaron Rosenberg.

About Harry Turtledove

See more books from this Author
Harry Turtledove was born in Los Angeles, California on June 14, 1949. He received a Ph.D. in Byzantine history from UCLA in 1977. From the late 1970's to the early 1980's, he worked as a technical writer for the Los Angeles County Office of Education. He left in 1991 to become full-time writer. His first two novels, Wereblood and Werenight, were published in 1979 under the pseudonym Eric G. Iverson because his editor did not think people would believe that Turtledove was his real name. He used this name until 1985 when he published Herbig-Haro and And So to Bed under his real name. He has received numerous awards including the Homer Award for Short Story for Designated Hitter in 1990, the John Esthen Cook Award for Southern Fiction for Guns of the Southand in 1993, and the Hugo Award for Novella for Down in the Bottomlands in 1994.
Published May 11, 2014 by Paradox Interactive. 280 pages
Genres: History, Humor & Entertainment, Literature & Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Europa Universalis IV

Biff Bam Pop!

Posted on June 25, 2015, in books, Glenn Walker, video games and tagged alternate history, Andy Burns, anthology, book, Clarice Starling and Hannibal Lecter, Elseworlds, europa universalis iv, harry turtledove, Janice Gable Bashman, Jonathan Maberry, philadelphia writers conference, predator, res...

Jun 25 2015 | Read Full Review of Europa Universalis IV: What I...