Ever After by Rachel Vail
(An Avon Flare Book)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



The appearance of a new girl in her community changes the relationship between fourteen-year-old Molly and her best friend Vicky and complicates Molly's attempt to pinpoint her own identity.

About Rachel Vail

See more books from this Author
Rachel Vail is the author of the Friendship Ring series and the Avery sisters trilogy, which includes the critically acclaimed "Lucky" and "Gorgeous", as well as the novels "You, Maybe"; "If We Kiss"; "Do-Over"; "Ever After"; "Daring to be Abigail"; and "Wonder". Rachel is also the author of the picture books "Righty and Lefty: A Tale of Two Feet", "Sometimes I'm Bombaloo", and the series of early reader books Mama Rex & T. Rachel lives in New York City with her husband and two sons.
Published April 1, 1994 by Orchard Books. 166 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Children's Books, Humor & Entertainment, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Ever After

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

In the end, discovering that Vicky betrayed her by secretly reading her journal sets Molly free: Jolted into a more mature sense of herself, she choses high school courses that are best for her, not Vicky, and gets her eating habits in order.

| Read Full Review of Ever After (An Avon Flare Book)

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Angry, anguished and intensely possessive, manipulative Vicky employs countless strategies (anything from telling Molly she looks fat to convincing her to drop out of the high school's honor math course) to keep an emotional hold on her ``best friend.'' Though loyal, empathetic Molly can accommod...

| Read Full Review of Ever After (An Avon Flare Book)

Reader Rating for Ever After

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review