Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

As an experiment, the premise may intrigue more than the product, but readers who enter it on its own terms should find it satisfying.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl—and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.

Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she'd never be brave enough to sing those songs in public. Fi Doyle never had an accident. She's the best lacrosse player in the state and can't be distracted by her friend who wants to be more than that. But then her luck on the field goes south.

Alternating chapters between Fiona and Fi tell two stories about the same girl—hopes and dreams and crushes, fears and failures and loss. This beautifully written realistic contemporary novel with a twist is perfect for fans of If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

 

About Moriah McStay

See more books from this Author
Moriah McStay attended Northwestern University and the University of Chicago. Now she lives in Memphis, TN, with her husband and three daughters. Everything That Makes You is her first novel. You can find her online at www.moriahmcstay.com and on Facebook and Twitter @moriahmcstay.      Author Image 2
 
Published March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins. 357 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Everything That Makes You
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Above average
on Dec 22 2014

As an experiment, the premise may intrigue more than the product, but readers who enter it on its own terms should find it satisfying.

Read Full Review of Everything That Makes You | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Everything That Makes You
72%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 26 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×