Faded Coat of Blue by Owen Parry

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Abel Jones, a Welsh immigrant and Union army enlistee, investigates the death of Anthony Fowler, a young volunteer captain whose murder is blamed on the Confederates. Jones pursues the blood of the battlefield through the intrigues of Washington, D.C., where evil and good intertwine in this Owen Parry novel of the Civil War.

About Owen Parry

See more books from this Author
Owen Parry is the author of a series of critically acclaimed, prizewinning novels set during the American Civil War: Faded Coat of Blue, Shadows of Glory, Call Each River Jordan, and Honor's Kingdom. He has also published a collection of holiday tales for adults, Our Simple Gifts. Born in the anthracite region of Pennsylvania, Parry lives and writes in northern Virginia.
Published July 1, 2012 by Stackpole Books. 356 pages
Genres: History, War, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Faded Coat of Blue

Reviewing the Evidence

And Abel Jones, who's taken the pledge, and whose biased opinions are both real for his time also risks his life for other human beings and horses caught in a fire, is worth following.

| Read Full Review of Faded Coat of Blue

Reader Rating for Faded Coat of Blue

An aggregated and normalized score based on 136 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review