Fall For You by Cecilia Gray
(The Jane Austen Academy Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

It's obvious that Dante thinks he's way too good for Lizzie. And Lizzie knows Dante is a snob with a gift for pressing her buttons. But things are changing fast this year at the Academy. And when Lizzie's quest to stop those changes blows up in her face, taking her oldest friendship with it, she has nowhere else to turn but to Dante, with his killer blue eyes, his crazy-sexy smile, and his secrets... Secrets Lizzie can't seem to leave alone, no matter how hard she tries...

* * *

Dive into the fabulous, fun lives of six Academy girls as their friendships are tested, torn and ultimately triumph...

The last thing that the girls at the elite Jane Austen Academy need is hot guys to flirt with. But over the summer the school has been sold, and like it or not, the guys are coming. And it's about to turn the Academy--and the lives of its students--totally upside down...

The Jane Austen Academy series are modern retellings of Jane Austen classics set at a beachside California boarding school. Don't miss the rest of the Jane Austen Academy, where sassy girls, hot guys and Jane Austen collide!

Book 1: Fall For You (Lizzie - Pride and Prejudice)

Book 2: So Into You (Ellie - Sense and Sensibility)

Book 3: When I'm With You (Kat - Northanger Abbey)

Book 4: Suddenly You (Fanny - Mansfield Park)

Book 5: Only With You (Emma - Emma)

Book 6: Always You (Anne - Persuasion)

Now with a reader's discussion guide for your book club, student group, or Jane Austen fan club.

* * *

Praise for The Jane Austen Academy

A What's Hot Pick - RT Book Reviews

A unique twist on a classic... A compelling mix of action, drama and love. - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Engaging characters, a gentle romance, budding friendships, and a payoff that is incredibly rewarding. - Indie Jane

I love Cecilia Gray's Jane Austen Academy books! I recommend them to my students regularly - what a great way to bring Austen's classic stories forward for a modern audience. . - Pimples. Popularity and Protagonists

Cute. Adorable. Genius. Amazing. I'm running out of synonyms...I loved all the friendships! Girl power! - Monique Morris, Goodreads

Another awesome Austen innovation! - Cheryl Beck, Educator

An incredibly charming novel - a heroine worth cheering for! - Growing Up YA

"An instant favorite!" --Electively Paige Reviews

Whether you're a romantic or a Jane Austen fan, you can't help falling for this book.. -  EZ Read

I can visualize a cult following. Bravo! - Reader's Favorite

Its own story cleverly woven within the classic. ~ Book Haven Extraordinaire

The series is getting better and better. - Nikki Harriet, Goodreads

Gray's characters are so full of life, hope and dreams, it's a pleasure to read about them. - Schenni's Book Nook

You should read this book if you like sweet romances and great friendships that are strong enough to last through anything. ~ Wonderous Reviews
 

About Cecilia Gray

See more books from this Author
Cecilia Gray lives in Oakland where she reads, writes and breaks for food. She also pens her biographies in the third person. Like this. As if to trick you into thinking someone else wrote it because she is important. Alas, this is not the case.
 
Published December 23, 2013 by Gray Life, LLC. 214 pages
Genres: Romance, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Fall For You

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of Bingley, Jane and Wickham will not be disappointed since the author has taken great care to not only preserve their essences, but also relay them as believable, lovable and flawed teenagers.

May 15 2012 | Read Full Review of Fall For You (The Jane Austen...

Reader Rating for Fall For You
78%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 124 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×