Fall Girl by Marybeth Smith
(The Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Annabelle has always taken her bipolar brother under her wing, but after years of acting as his personal disaster janitor, she finds herself fighting against her lifelong compulsion to take responsibility for his actions and fix all his mistakes. It's easier said than done, especially when his actions affect her own future. The struggle between letting her brother deal with his own consequences and fixing just one more thing for him - so she can keep the life she's always known - pushes and pulls at her as each mistake he makes lands her further and further from the future she had planned. In the end, the decision she makes about whether or not to play clean up crew for his most recent disaster, does not in fact produce the results she expected ... but ... it just so happens, it might not be such a horrible thing after all.

About Marybeth Smith

See more books from this Author
Marybeth Smith is a perpetual perfectionist living out her daily life as an imperfect mother of three little ones. In 2010, she founded the website www.askabipolar.com, where she and a group of authors suffering from bipolar disorder answer reader's questions about mental illnesses. In her spare time she writes, blogs and designs websites. Fall Girl is her first published novel, and she hopes that one day, through this book and her website; she will be able to help bring an end to the stigma surrounding mental illness.To learn more about Marybeth visit www.marybethsmith.com or www.askabipolar.com. You can contact her via email at marybeth@askabipolar.com.
Published June 2, 2011 by Marybeth Smith. 331 pages
Genres: Health, Fitness & Dieting, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Fall Girl

An aggregated and normalized score based on 51 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review