Far From Home 4 by Tony Healey

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating



The Defiant intercepts a weak signal from a nearby planet and Captain King decides to investigate. There they encounter the legacy of the Union’s past...and an alien mystery of grand proportions that will make them question the very directives by which they live...


Follow the adventures of Captain King and the crew of the Defiant, pulled through a black hole, far from everything they have ever known.

If you liked Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, and Star Wars then you will LOVE the Far From Home series, a 12 book epic adventure unlike anything you've ever read!

Readers can’t get enough of FAR FROM HOME 1: LEGEND

★★★★★ "I really enjoyed this book, and am looking forward to the rest of the series. It's great to see a female commander and the action and characters really had a nice balance. Reminded me of some of my favorite scifi and that's a good thing! I definitely recommend for fans of Battlestar and Star Trek."
- Amazon Reviewer

★★★★★ "I enjoyed this story very much. The author has a natural gift for storytelling, memorable characters, and building suspense. If this is the first in a series I look forward to reading them all."
- Adam Drake, Smashwords Reviewer

★★★★★ "The story zips along at a lightning quick pace and ends on a cliffhanger - as it should. I'm eagerly awaiting the next instalment."
- Jeff Oaster, Smashwords Reviewer

★★★★ "Far from home... I think it’s a good title, and not the only good thing in this book. As some other reviews stressed already, the choice of characters and names is very good. The action is sustained and gripping. The space encounters are cinematically presented. It is a good read."
- Blacklight Design, Smashwords Reviewer

About Tony Healey

See more books from this Author
Published February 4, 2013 by Fringe Scientist Books. 82 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, War. Fiction

Reader Rating for Far From Home 4

An aggregated and normalized score based on 9 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review