Farewell Performance by Tessa Barclay

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Gregory Crowne is a concert agent with a difference. His real name is Crown Prince Gregory of Hirtenstein and, although he likes to play down his royal background, there are times when it comes in useful. Even billionaire Japanese businessmen, men such as Takamasa Shige, tend to be awed in the presence of this aristocratic, elegant, yet unassuming gentleman. So when a priceless cello is stolen from Crowne's star performer at the Edinburgh Festival - the celebrated Finnish maestro, Talik Edder - the crown prince finds himself unexpectedly cast in the role of sleuth. And when a strange case of food poisoning strikes at the hotel where his various clients are staying, killing one of them, he will need to rely on brains rather than blue blood to unearth the truth.

About Tessa Barclay

See more books from this Author
Tessa Barclay is the bestselling author of over forty novels and one of the most popular writers in the UK. Previous titles by this well-loved author include The Champagne Girls, The Precious Gift, The Saturday Girl, Other People's Dreams and, from Severn House, Starting Over and A Lovely Illusion. She has also just published the first two novels of a new series of crime novels, Farewell Performance and A Better Class of Person.
Published December 1, 2001 by Severn House Publishers. 256 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction