Fatal Cut by Cathryn Grant
(A Suburban Noir Ghost Story #1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


In Fatal Cut, the first novella in this ghostly Suburban Noir series, a man is brutally murdered in the church parking lot. Madison Keith is the only one not surprised by the identity of the killer. She has witnessed first hand the buried resentments and bitter hearts of the people at her new job, not to mention the appearance of those who have passed on.

Both the living and the dead like to reveal their secrets to Madison. As the administrative assistant in the basement office of a suburban church, she gets plenty of opportunity to hear from both.

This novella also includes the first two chapters of book two in the series, SHALLOW WATER.

Other books in this series include SHALLOW WATER (#2), UNHOLY CHILD (#3), STONE COLD (#4), DEADLY STREETS (#5), LONELY GHOSTS (#6), LAST CHANCE (#7), and EATEN ALIVE (#8). To receive updates when new books are released, go to Cathryn Grant's Amazon Author page.

In book five, DEADLY STREETS, Madison begins to confront ghosts from her past.

About Cathryn Grant

See more books from this Author
Suburban Noir fiction author. Cathryn's suburban noir fiction has appeared in Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine, Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine and in the eZine Every Day Fiction. One reader described her work as, "Making the mundane menacing.
Published May 28, 2011 by D2C Perspectives. 93 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for Fatal Cut

An aggregated and normalized score based on 27 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review