Faustine by Imogen Rose
(Bonfire Chronicles Book One)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Who is Faustine? When Faustine Spencer was five years old, she discovered a secret that changed her life forever. At twelve, her parents sent her to Bonfire Academy in Switzerland to ensure that she received the training needed to control her increasing powers.  Three years later, Faustine returns to Manhattan. All she wants is to be a typical teenager, at least, one that's part of the in-crowd at her Upper East Side High School. When drop-dead gorgeous Ryker, her long-time crush from the Academy, finally notices her, she couldn't be happier. However, her desire for a normal life is shattered when her father, a prominent sovereign, disappears after naming her as his successor. Her siblings begin to disappear, and Faustine finds herself in the midst of a power struggle. With her life in danger, Faustine must learn to follow one of Bonfire Academy's most important rules: Trust no one. INITIATION, the first book in prequel series, Bonfire Academy,  is available now

About Imogen Rose

See more books from this Author
Published February 27, 2011 by Wild Thorn Publishing. 330 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Reader Rating for Faustine

An aggregated and normalized score based on 43 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review