Faustus Resurrectus by Thomas Morrissey
(Donovan Graham)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Donovan Graham, part-time bartender, full-time occult scholar, has just graduated college with a Master's Degree in Philosophical Hermeneutics, having completed his thesis on the Faustus legend. Now, on the recommendation of his friend and mentor, Father Maurice Carroll, Donovan has begun helping the NYPD investigate a particularly gruesome series of murders, in which the victims have been artfully arranged to resemble the signs of the Zodiac. Is it a serial killer Donovan and the NYPD seek, or is something deeper and more sinister taking place? From newcomer Thomas Morrissey comes Faustus Resurrectus, an action-packed, urban occult thriller in the tradition of Richard Kadrey, Laird Barron, and William Peter Blatty.

About Thomas Morrissey

See more books from this Author
Thomas J. Morrissey SJ has a doctorate in history from the National University of Ireland and has written many biographies of celebrated Jesuits.
Published April 24, 2012 by Night Shade Books. 320 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Faustus Resurrectus

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

After an intriguing start that will remind supernatural thriller fans of the work of Preston & Child, this debut loses its way.

Feb 20 2012 | Read Full Review of Faustus Resurrectus (Donovan ...

Rate this book!

Add Review