Fever by Joan Swan

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Dr. Alyssa Foster will admit to a bad boy fetish. . .
But when she finds herself face to face with a convicted murderer with a determination for freedom and an eye on her as his get out of jail free card, Alyssa knows she's in deep trouble. . .. Not just because Teague Creek is a prisoner desperate for freedom, but because his every touch makes her desperate for more.


A man with a life sentence has nothing to lose. . .


Teague Creek has one shot at freedom, but his plan to escape with a hostage develops a fatal flaw: Alyssa. On the run from both the law and deadly undercover operatives who know of his strange abilities, he needs to avoid trouble, but every heated kiss tells him the fire between them could be just as devastating as the flames that changed him forever.



"Swan's gutsy, jaw-dropping style will have readers talking!"

--New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione


"Gripping, gritty, no holds barred romantic suspense. . ."
--New York Times bestseller Stephanie Tyler


". . .a wild (and sizzling) ride."

--Bonnie Hearn Hill


"Fans of The Fugitive and Heroes won't be able to pass up this
smart, sexy, page-turning read."

--Elisabeth Naughton


"Fever is brilliant."

--USA Today Book Reviews


"Fever: hard, hot and real."

~ The Book Taster
 

About Joan Swan

See more books from this Author
Joan Swan is an award-winning author of sexy romantic suspense and occasionally throws in a paranormal twist or two for some extra spark. In her day job, Joan works as a sonographer at UCSF Medical Center. She lives on the central coast of California in beautiful wine country with her husband and two daughters.
 
Published February 28, 2012 by Kensington Books. 353 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Fever

Guilty Pleasures

I write the Phoenix Rising Series, FEVER, BLAZE, and two more books coming in 2013, for Kensington and the Covert Affairs Series, INTIMATE ENEMIES, independently.

Oct 30 2012 | Read Full Review of Fever

Reader Rating for Fever
87%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 136 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×