Final Fondue by Maya Corrigan
(A Five-Ingredient Mystery)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven just a little too long to be truly tasty.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Val Deniston certainly has her plate full running a café, dabbling with recipes, and helping her grandfather prepare for the town's upcoming tri-centennial celebration, but she's grown fond of her new life in the Chesapeake Bay town of Bayport. . .

So when Val is asked to reclaim her old position as a cookbook publicist in New York City, she puts off her decision in order to help her grandfather perfect his chocolate fondue for the weekend festivity's dessert cook-off. But after the opening ceremonies, Val finds a houseguest strangled to death in her grandfather's backyard. She suspects a classic case of mistaken identity, especially when another guest nearly bids her life a fondue farewell. Now it's up to Val to keep the killer from making another stab at murder . . .

Includes 6 five-ingredient recipes!

Praise For By Cook Or By Crook!

"This is definitely a starter for fans of Diane Mott Davidson, Lou Jane Temple, and Virginia Rich." --Library Journal

"A totally enjoyable read. Definitely worth checking out!" --Night Owl Reviews
 

About Maya Corrigan

See more books from this Author
Maya Corrigan has taught courses in detective fiction and American literature at Georgetown University. Her publications include mystery short stories, essays on drama, and articles in the Washington Post. An early version of By Cook or by Crook was a finalist in the Malice Domestic Competition. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America, and has moderated MWA panels. She oversaw the culinary mystery panel at the 2013 Malice Domestic Convention. Visit her at mayacorrigan.com.
 
Published June 28, 2016 by Kensington. 304 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Final Fondue
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Below average
on Mar 30 2016

Corrigan keeps her simple mixture of pleasant characters, murder, and recipes in the oven just a little too long to be truly tasty.

Read Full Review of Final Fondue (A Five-Ingredie... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Final Fondue
80%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 30 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×