Findings by Rafil Kroll-Zaidi
An Illustrated Collection

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

Did you know that prairie dogs kiss more often if humans are watching? That people who have just ridden an "up" escalator are twice as likely to donate to charity as those descending, and that the rich are more likely to steal candy from children? That babies who who wake to breastfeed at night may do so to thwart the conception of a sibling?
Such perverse nuggets of scientific discovery are assembled in Findings, the bizarre and beloved back-page column of Harper's Magazine, the nation's oldest literary monthly. Now these surreal shards of knowledge take on new life in delightful illustrations by Graham Roumieu (author of cult classic In Me Own Words: The Autobiography of Bigfoot). In the tradition of Schott's Miscellany and The New Yorker cartoon compendia, FINDINGS is funny, informative, and occasionally wondrous. FINDINGS is written by Harper's contributor Rafil Kroll-Zaidi, with prefatory remarks by Patton Oswalt.
 

About Rafil Kroll-Zaidi

See more books from this Author
Rafil Kroll-Zaidi is a contributing editor of Harper's Magazine and has written the journal's popular "Findings" column, among other features, since 2007.Graham Roumieu is the author and illustrator of the celebrated Bigfoot "autobiographies" In Me Own Words, Me Write Book, and I Not Dead. His drawings appear in such publications as The Atlantic, Harper's Magazine, theNew York Times, and The Walrus.
 
Published November 24, 2015 by Twelve.
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Science & Math. Non-fiction
×