Fire's Daughter by Wendy Tyler Ryan
(Fire Through Time)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This book, and the subsequent books in the Fire Through Time trilogy, are intended for an adult audience. One or all of these books contain some scenes of sensuality.

...from the cliffs of Elbourn to the valley of a thousand sorrows, she must fight to save her heart's desire.

From the time of the Old Ones the fire was given. It waits for the next daughter of the Feyland line to be born. It waits for the next Fire Mistress. Zehdra Kilgarn’s time has come.

Promised to a man she’s never met to stop a war she never started, Zehdra Kilgarn will embark on the journey of her life. But will she overcome her fear of her mother’s fate in order to master her power in time to save the man she loves?

Gillam Bellvane needs a wife from the line Kilgarn and he needs her now, but can he choke down his distaste for an arranged marriage to save his people from imminent war? Will he find a way to make right the deception he’s dug himself into in order to win the heart of his emerald-eyed Princess?

About Wendy Tyler Ryan

See more books from this Author
Lynn Perretta has worked as a freelance writer for White Wolf Games Mage: the Ascension (revised). Her writing credits include (as Lynn Davis): Guide to the Traditions, Initiates of the Arts, Bitter Road, and Cult of Ecstasy (revised). Lynn has also written a series of articles for Polymancer Magazine titled "I Was Thinking of Making My Character...EVIL!" Lynn graduated Georgia State University with a bachelor's in English - Creative Writing. While at Georgia State, she had the opportunity to study with incredible authors and professors. She studied different aspects of writing: creative elements of fiction and mechanical elements of technical writing and document design. She also studied web design and electronic communication. Lynn is currently working on The Shulim Cycle, a modern dark fantasy series that ties the distant past to the present, exploring predestination, fate, and hope. The series will consist of six novels, beginning with Book of Dahlia. Each book is named for a secondary character who sets the clock of the story. Her husband Nick, who currently serves as her editor, creative consultant, manager, and agent is an invaluable companion in the project. Lynn was born in Atlanta, Georgia. Her father was in the Navy and when she was young, she lived in Virginia Beach, where her earliest memories are of being stung by jellyfish and getting to visit the big ships. She was later raised by her mother (Melinda) and stepfather (Tim - "but I always call him 'dad'") in Mississippi. After graduating high school, she returned to her native Georgia, where she floated around the metro Atlanta area for about eighteen years. She feels that she is a southern writer in the truest sense: as with anything in the south, she writes when she gets around to it. Lynn currently resides with her husband Nick, daughter Rebecca, and cat Boo in Clearwater, Florida.
Published May 11, 2011 by Lemon Twist Press. 323 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review