Flight into Darkness by Mike Coe
(Flight Trilogy, Book 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Fifteen years have passed. It’s July 11, 2002. Ryan Mitchell is living in Southern California with his wife, teenage son, and five year old daughter when he is thrust into his deepest, darkest hour—a nightmare of gargantuan proportions. Samael Janus, a delusional lunatic, travels from Istanbul, Turkey, to Southern California on a personal mission of revenge. All that stands between Samael and the success of his twisted plan is Captain Ryan Mitchell’s willingness to sacrifice his life in exchange for the lives of his wife and children. As Samael puts it, “If you do exactly as I instruct, your family will remain safe. Otherwise, they will all die, starting with your youngest child.” Flight into Darkness is a story of struggle between fear and faith—evil and good—and how love can empower the human spirit with divine strength. A flight filled with suspense, surprise, and the promise to thrill. Welcome aboard and buckle up as Captain Mitchell takes off into turbulent skies asking readers to “please, remain in your seats with your seatbelts fastened”, have faith, and pray.

About Mike Coe

See more books from this Author
Mike Coe currently resides in Alabama. He is a graduate of Auburn University (B.A. '76 in Aviation Management) and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (M.S. Aeronautical Science '84).He served six years as an Air Force pilot, five years as a corporate pilot, and 21 years as a commercial airline pilot for American Airlines.His first novel, "Flight to Paradise" was released May 2010; his second novel "Flight into Darkness" (a sequel) was released November 2011; his third novel in the Flight Trilogy, "Flight to Freedom" is scheduled to be released in 2013.
Published November 8, 2011 by CoeBooks.com. 266 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Flight into Darkness

An aggregated and normalized score based on 8 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review