Forsaken by Adrienne Gordon
(Agilia's Lament)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


This is Book One of the Agilia's Lament series.

Agilia is an assassin who has grown tired of the life she lives. She is offered a chance to go back in time, to change the world for the better, and she reluctantly accepts. Except when she goes back, and is about to complete her mission, an accident changes everything.
Agilia wakes as Elaine, a prison counselor. She has no memory of her past, no knowledge of the life lived as ‘Agilia.’ She is in the company of men who have committed heinous crimes, and is there to improve their emotional well-being. But as she gets to know those men, she discovers all is not what it seems. Are they merely murderers, or do they have a past rooted in some heroic struggle, where they were the vanquished in a long and bloody war? Does she really belong with them, or does the haunting figure in the mirror mean that she has another path to follow? Love stalks her in the dimly-lit prison corridors, and she engages in a dangerous affair with an inmate, but is he really what he appears to be? Who are the real prisoners, and who are those that can help her find out who she is, and why she is there? Elaine must tame the forsaken assassin within her if she is ever to find redemption, and save her entire world.

The series concludes with the second book, The Borrowed Soul, available on 7/1/2013

About Adrienne Gordon

See more books from this Author
Published March 18, 2012 195 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Forsaken

An aggregated and normalized score based on 16 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review