Four Nines Fine by JC Simmons
(Book 7 of the Jay Leicester Mysteries Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


A night takeoff in fog with zero-zero visibility in a venerable old Douglas DC-3 from Ciudad Victoria, Mexico almost ends in disaster for Jay Leicester, his copilot, and three passengers. The reason for the near crash was found to be that the aircraft was overloaded by ten thousand pounds with pure gold plates. The mystery of how and why the gold was on board involves the Mexican Mafia, Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs, the death of a Mexican Governor, an expatriate-biker, and a murder contract on the lives of Leicester and two of his employees and endangers several of his close friends. As the novel moves to its climatic and complex resolution, the reader is once more held fast by the unique art of J.C. Simmons’ crackling suspense rooted in a strong perception of reality.

About JC Simmons

See more books from this Author
Simmons is a retired Airline/Corporate pilot.
Published January 12, 2014 by Nighttime Press LLC. 168 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Four Nines Fine

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review