Friends of the Family by Tommy Dades

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


“One of the most spectacular cases of police corruption in the city.”

New York Times


Friends of the Family is a look deep inside the most notorious case to rock the NYPD: The story of Louis Eppolito and Stephen Caracappa, the two police detectives who moonlighted as mob hit men. As told by Tommy Dades and Michael Vecchione—the cop and District Attorney investigator who solved New York’s coldest case—along with co-writer David Fisher, Friends of the Family is shocking true crime in the tradition of Nicolas Pileggi’s Wiseguys and Underboss by Peter Mass—a chilling, in-depth examination of what the New York Daily News calls “the worst betrayal of the badge in the NYPD’s history.”


About Tommy Dades

See more books from this Author
Tommy Dades is now retired from the NYPD and teaches boxing to children.
Published May 5, 2009 by HarperCollins e-books. 395 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Political & Social Sciences, Law & Philosophy. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for Friends of the Family

An aggregated and normalized score based on 19 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review