Frisland Stories by Niko Silvester
Eleven Tales of Folk Magic

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Frisland is--or was once--an island in the North Atlantic, created by the gods of the sun and moon on a whim, and full of subtle magic. Now and then, there are dragons, but more likely you'll encounter magical foxes who are really fairy folk, people who can turn into reindeer, or a woman who built her beloved a pair of wings so he could fly.

Frisland Stories: Eleven Tales of Folk Magic includes all eleven Frisland short stories, including the two previously published in Two Tales of Frisland:

Hollow Bones
Remembering to Fly
Sharper and More Fragrant
Cobbleshore Knit
Daughters of the Sea King
Fox Point Dragon
Perilous Child
Raven's Wing
White Foxes, Full Moon
Great Skerry

About Niko Silvester

See more books from this Author
Published December 25, 2011 by White Raven Press. 152 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review