Gingerbread House by Laura Briggs
(The Dark Woods Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The second volume in The Dark Woods Trilogy enters the world of a forlorn German opera company, where a brilliant young composer's production of "Hansel and Gretel" seems destined for fame ... and a young soprano's past lurks beneath the shadows of a dark forest. The authors of "First Bite" and "The Fairy Godmother's Apprentice" weave a dark and quiet novel from the original Grimm tale. Threads of the story, its origins, and its opera wind themselves around a lonely young girl haunted by the tale and the true fate of two children lost in the woods.

About Laura Briggs

See more books from this Author
Published August 30, 2011 318 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Reader Rating for Gingerbread House

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review