Glimmer by Vivi Anna
(Nina Decker)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


For fans of Laurel K Hamilton, Kim Harrison, and Karen Marie Moning...

"Vivi Anna's smart and always unique take on urban fantasy makes her a must read!" — Lauren Dane, author of Inside Out

"GLIMMER rocks in so many ways! Nina and Severin are one hell of a sexy couple and stand out in a world that's rich with detail, danger and intrigue!" — Juliana Stone, author of the Jaguar Warriors and upcoming League of Guardians

"From start to finish, GLIMMER's one wild ride. I can't wait for the next Nina Decker story!" — Megan Hart, author of Selfish is the Heart


Although Nina Decker’s father is one hundred percent human, her mother is not. She belongs to an ancient and rare race of people called the fae. But these fae are not those written about in fairytales, with pretty gossamer wings and fairy dust, no they are sinister, malevolent and unkind, dwelling in another realm called Nightfall. More prone to destroy than to create. Abandoned at the age of ten, to be raised by her father, Nina has never forgiven her mother for that or for ruining her father. A man of only sixty, he appears to be closer to eighty with a frail body and mind. He’s been fae-struck and is slowly fading away to nothing. This is one of the reasons why Nina has never gotten too close to any one man. She doesn’t want to seal his fate like her father’s has been.

But she can’t deny her fiery connection to Severin Saint Morgan, a sexy as hell werewolf and the alpha of the Vancouver wolf pack. He’s an Australian immigrant working at the university as an associate professor, and the publicized face of the werewolf species. He makes her blood boil with desire and makes her tremble with fear. But its only when her mother reappears with startling revelations about an upcoming war between the fae and the werewolves that Nina realizes that she may be a pawn for both sides.

Also available: DAWNING

About the author:

Vivi Anna is a mult-published author with over thirteen books in print and ebook. She writes about kick-ass women and the men they kill for.


About Vivi Anna

See more books from this Author
Published February 16, 2011 123 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction
Bookmark Counts:
Have Read

Reader Rating for Glimmer

An aggregated and normalized score based on 54 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review

Reader reviews & activity

User Review

Leiah Cooper 28 Dec 2014

I enjoyed Glimmer by Vivi Anna, a Romantic Urban Fantasy of 123 pages. I felt deeply for Nina Decker, abandoned by her fae mother at 10 and left to watch her father slowly waste away from fae sickn...

Full Review
Leiah Cooper

Leiah Cooper 28 Dec 2014

Has read the book