Gloria's Way by Ann Cameron

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 4 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

By the author of The Secret Life of Amanda K Woods and The Stories Julian Tells

In six spirited stories, Gloria has a confrontation with a loquacious parrot; helps Julian and Huey train their dog and cure him of his squirrel obsession; faces her fear of fractions; and learns that some promises shouldnt be kept, some bets arent fair, and, most important, you cant put a measuring stick to friendship. Ann Cameron's stories about brothers Huey and Julian have captured the hearts of millions of readers, and Julian's best friend, Gloria, has joined them on every adventure. Now Gloria gets to have her own adventures, with Julian and Huey along for the ride! Presenting truly lovable characters engaged in situations that are immediate and fresh, these stories are perfect for reading aloud or alone.
 

About Ann Cameron

See more books from this Author
Ann Cameron is the author of many books for children, including The Secret Life of Amanda K. Woods (a National Book Award Finalist) and four other books about Gloria, Julian, and Huey that have sold over half a million copies. She lives in Guatemala, Central America.Lis Toft lives in England on the Isle of Wight.
 
Published March 9, 2000 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). 112 pages
Genres: Health, Fitness & Dieting, Travel, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Gloria's Way

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Ultimately, Gloria gets to see Dr. Street visit the class, to deliver another inspirational lecture, and to set Mrs. Yardley straight, then screws up her courage to climb Old Rocket, the biggest pine tree in the park, to reflect on big things, little things, and mastering fear.

| Read Full Review of Gloria's Way

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of Cameron’s Huey and Julian stories (More Stories Huey Tells, 1997, etc.) are in for a treat as Gloria, their friend from those tales, gets a book of her own and graciously allows the two brothers to share it .

| Read Full Review of Gloria's Way

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The sequel to Gloria's Way, Gloria Rising by Ann Cameron, illus.

| Read Full Review of Gloria's Way

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In answer to another, more serious matter, Gloria's mother offers sage advice when Gloria fears that Julian likes their new neighbor better than her.

| Read Full Review of Gloria's Way

Reader Rating for Gloria's Way
95%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review