Go Saddle the Sea by Joan Aiken
(Felix Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Felix Brooke, the orphaned son of an English soldier and an aristocratic Spanish mother, has been raised in the strict, loveless household of his grandfather in Villaverde, Spain. When Felix gains possession of a letter that contains a clue to the whereabouts of his father’s family, he gladly runs away form home to pursue the trail. His journey from Spain to far-off England begins the adventure of a lifetime.

About Joan Aiken

See more books from this Author
Joan Aiken, daughter of the American writer Conrad Aiken, was born in Rye, Sussex, England, and has written more than sixty books for children, including The Wolves of Willoughby Chase.
Published May 1, 2007 by HMH Books for Young Readers. 388 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Travel, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review