Gold Standard by Kyell Gold

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Here are nine stories spanning Kyell Gold's career to date, including four Ursa Major Award-winning short stories and one story nominated for a WSFA Small Press Science Fiction award. Three of the stories originally appeared as stand-alone stories online and were later incorporated into the award-winning novels "Waterways" and "Out of Position."

This collection serves as an excellent introduction to the many worlds he has explored in the last decade, and includes his popular online stories "Aquifers" and "In Between." Also present is Kyell's first published story, "The Prisoner's Release," whose characters subsequently filled three novels and two short story anthologies.

Full story list: "Aquifers," "In Between," "Secrets," "Don't Blink," "Jacks to Open," "Race to the Moon," "Drifting," "How to Get Through the Day," and "The Prisoner's Release."

About Kyell Gold

See more books from this Author
Published June 12, 2011 241 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Gay & Lesbian, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Gold Standard

Dallas News

His eye is fixed on the West, where abandoning gold to finance war and government largesse has repeatedly meant surrendering order and sound money.

May 30 2014 | Read Full Review of Gold Standard

Reader Rating for Gold Standard

An aggregated and normalized score based on 41 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review