Good Grief by Granger E. Westberg
50th Anniversary Edition

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


For fifty years Good Grief has helped millions of readers, including NFL players and a former first lady, find comfort and rediscover hope after loss. Now this classic text is available in a new edition with a foreword by one of the nation's leading communicators of medical health care information. An afterword by the author's daughters tells how the book came to be.

Good Grief identifies ten stages of grief--shock, emotion, depression, physical distress, panic, guilt, anger, resistance, hope, and acceptance but, recognizing that grief is complex and deeply personal, defines no "right" way to grieve. Good Grief offers valuable insights on the emotional and physical responses persons may experience during the natural process of grieving. The anniversary gift edition includes space for readers to record thoughts about their personal experience with grief.

Whether mourning the death of a loved one, the end of a marriage, the loss of a job, or other difficult life changes, Good Grief is a proven steady companion in times of loss.

About Granger E. Westberg

See more books from this Author
Published October 1, 2010 by Fortress Press. 64 pages
Genres: Self Help, Parenting & Relationships, Health, Fitness & Dieting, Political & Social Sciences, Religion & Spirituality. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for Good Grief

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review