Greatest Works of Robert Louis Stevenson by Robert Louis Stevenson
Treasure Island, The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, The Black Arrow, The Suicide Club, Markheim, Olalla, The Bottle Imp & Complete Novels and Stories

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


No DRM (mobi)

Robert Louis Balfour Stevenson (1850–1894) was a Scottish novelist, poet, essayist, and travel writer. The late 20th century saw the start of a re-evaluation of Stevenson as an artist of great range and insight, a literary theorist, an essayist and social critic, a witness to the colonial history of the Pacific Islands, and a humanist. According to the Index Translationum, Stevenson is ranked the 26th most translated author in the world. This collection, contains all his novels and short story collections (only signed by him), in their original editions: New Arabian Nights (1882), Treasure Island (1883), Prince Otto (1885), The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde (1886), Kidnapped (1886), The Merry Men and Other Tales and Fables (1887), The Black Arrow: A Tale of the Two Roses (1888), The Master of Ballantrae (1889), Catriona (1893), Island Nights' Entertainments (1893), & Fables (1896).

Review, design and indexing by Century eBooks

About Robert Louis Stevenson

See more books from this Author
Published May 6, 2012 by Century eBooks. 1834 pages
Genres: History, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review