Greetings from Earth by Scott Bradfield
New and Collected Stories

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



Contains 21 stories including "Dream of the Wolf", in which a man dreams of himself as an Arctic wolf, "Unmistakeably the Finest" in which a woman is lured by promises of wealth and self-fulfilment to join a church and the title story, a haunting, humorous and poetic exploration of dreams.

About Scott Bradfield

See more books from this Author
Scott Bradfield is the author of The History of Luminous Motion, Good Girl Wants It Bad, Hot Animal Love, The Secret Life of Houses, Dream of the Wolf, Greetings From Earth, What's Wrong with America, and Animal Planet.
Published February 12, 1993 by Picador. 304 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Greetings from Earth

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

The contents of Bradfield's 1990 collection, Dream of the Wolf, plus eight newer stories that continue to explore the fantasies and nightmares of lonely people who surrender to the lure of the unconscious and find themselves figuratively, and sometimes literally, transformed into the persons (or ...

Apr 01 1996 | Read Full Review of Greetings from Earth: New and...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

One of the high points of this collection is a biography of a depressed, somewhat superior dog named ""Dazzle,"" who dislikes his owners (""The Canis familiaris utters a guttural diphthong, much like the Mandarin Chinese diphthong, only less enunciated,"" muses Dazzle when their six-year-old daug...

| Read Full Review of Greetings from Earth: New and...

Rate this book!

Add Review