He Called Me Son by Barbara Arnold
(The Blountmere Street Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


At the age of twelve, Tony Addington is forcibly transported from everything that is familiar to him in London to New Zealand, as part of The British Government’s Child Migration Programme to populate the colonies with “good stock”.

A tyrannical farmer puts him to work as unpaid labour on his remote farm in the foothills of the South Island. Years pass, but Tony determines to hold on to his memories, which eventually lead him to the truth.

He Called Me Son, the first in a trilogy is followed by The Best in Blountmere Street. The third and final in the series will be finished early 2012

About Barbara Arnold

See more books from this Author
Published June 30, 2011 by B. Arnold. 261 pages
Genres: History, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for He Called Me Son

An aggregated and normalized score based on 36 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review