Heart Divided, A by Kathleen Morgan
A Novel (Heart of the Rockies)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


When fate brings them together, they must choose between family ties and love.

The Caldwells and Wainwrights have been feuding for decades. Still, Sarah Caldwell has misgivings when her father pressures her into distracting a ranch hand while he and her brothers rob the Wainwright place. When it becomes clear that hand is actually Cord Wainwright, heir of the Wainwright holdings, Sarah realizes things have gone too far.

As the feud boils over, Cord and Sarah make a most inconvenient discovery--they just might be falling in love. Can they betray their families to see where this attraction leads? Or will their families betray them?

Against the beautiful and wild backdrop of the Rocky Mountains in 1878 comes this sweeping saga of romance, betrayal, and forgiveness from beloved author Kathleen Morgan.

"Exceptional! Kathleen Morgan turns the classic feuding families plot into an unforgettable story of love and forgiveness. Her lyrical prose paints a vivid picture of life in the Rockies. A powerful story of love and the true meaning of family. A Heart Divided is a book to be savored again and again."--Amanda Cabot, author, Tomorrow's Garden

"Be still my heart--Kathleen Morgan is back, and she's better than ever! With deft writing, engaging characters, and a family feud that takes the Hatfields and McCoys to a whole new level, A Heart Divided is a powerful love story that will quicken your pulse and speak to your soul."--Julie Lessman, author, the Daughters of Boston series and A Hope Undaunted

"A well-crafted story of two hearts divided by vengeful fathers and feuding families that threaten to destroy true love. A Heart Divided is a thoroughly enjoyable romance set in the magnificent Colorado Rockies!"--Maggie Brendan, author, Heart of the West series

Kathleen Morgan is the award-winning author of many novels, including those in the bestselling Brides of Culdee Creek series. She lives in Colorado.

About Kathleen Morgan

See more books from this Author
Kathleen Morgan is the award-winning author of the Brides of Culdee Creek series as well as Giver of Roses and These Highland Hills series books Child of the Mist and Wings of Morning. She lives in Colorado Springs, Colorado.
Published May 1, 2011 by Revell. 337 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Literature & Fiction, Westerns. Fiction

Reader Rating for Heart Divided, A

An aggregated and normalized score based on 114 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review