Heart of Valor by L. J. Smith

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



When an earthquake shakes California, Alys, Janie, Charles and Claudia suspect it isn’t just a typical earthquake. A year and a half after their journey into the Wildworld, they believe that the Passage between their world, the Stillworld, and that parallel universe of legend and danger may no longer be stable.

With their parents overseas and the great sorceress Morgana Shee traveling north to find the epicenter of the quake, the siblings are left on their own. But peril lurks around every corner. A magical attack sends the Hodges-Bradley kids’ on a journey that will test all of their skills, including Janie’s sorcery and Claudia’s ability to communicate with animals. 

Morgana’s archrival, Thia Pendriel, is waiting. With Heart of Valor, the Forgotten Gem she has stolen, Thia’s power is almost limitless—and she is ready to spring her trap.

About L. J. Smith

See more books from this Author
L. J. Smith is the author of The Vampire Diaries (now a hit TV show), The Secret Circle, The Forbidden Game, Night World, and the #1 New York Times bestselling Dark Visions. She loves to hear from readers and hopes they will visit her website at www.ljanesmith.net.
Published May 5, 2010 by Aladdin. 356 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Heart of Valor

Fantasy Literature

book review L.J. SMith The Night of the Solstice The Night of the Solstice; Heart
book review L.J. Smith Heart of Valor The Night of the Solstice Heart of Valor by ...

| Read Full Review of Heart of Valor (Wildworld)

Reader Rating for Heart of Valor

An aggregated and normalized score based on 25 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review