Heart of an Assassin by Felicity Heaton
(Daughters of Lyra Science Fiction Romance Series Book 5)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


USA Today Best-selling romance author Felicity Heaton presents

Heart of an Assassin (Daughters of Lyra Science Fiction Romance Series Book 5)
Princess Natalia, one of the beautiful and strong daughters of Lyra, has spent her whole life on Lyra Five behaving just as a princess should, except for one thing. After her daily duties she sneaks out at night to sing in the bars of Lyra Five, pretending to be someone else. Natalia loves to sing, more than anything else in the galaxy, until the night that Ixion, the handsome commander of the royal assassins, comes to the bar to bring her home.

Ixion is the only man Natalia has dreamed of since she first saw him seven years ago, but she’s sure he doesn’t notice her and she’s determined to change that. But Natalia couldn’t be more wrong.

Ixion has loved his elusive princess, Natalia, since the night he revealed himself to her, and now he faces a daily struggle between his duty and his heart, between hoping a princess could love him, an assassin and man of no rank in society, and fearing that she loves another man more worthy of her heart.

When Natalia insists on going to the spring festival, Ixion is ordered to ensure her safety, just as she hoped, but things don’t go as smoothly as she had planned. An explosion in the port triggers a battle between the purist factions and the imperial army and Natalia is caught in the middle of it.

Will Ixion be able to protect Natalia? Will Natalia be able to convince Ixion that she loves him and that the passionate night they share won’t be their only time? When her family discovers she’s in love with an assassin, will Natalia be able to save him or will Ixion face a death sentence?

Books in the Daughters of Lyra Science Fiction Romance Series
Book 1: Heart of an Emperor
Book 2: Heart of a Mercenary
Book 3: Heart of a Prince
Book 4: Heart of a Commander
Book 5: Heart of an Assassin
Also available as an anthology boxed set

About Felicity Heaton

See more books from this Author
Felicity Heaton is a romance author writing as both Felicity Heaton and F E Heaton. She is passionate about penning paranormal tales full of vampires, witches, werewolves, angels and shape-shifters, and has been interested in all things preternatural and fantastical since she was just a child. Her other passion is science-fiction and she likes nothing more than to immerse herself in a whole new universe and the amazing species therein. She used to while away days at school and college dreaming of vampires, werewolves and witches, or being lost in space, and used to while away evenings watching movies about them or reading gothic horror stories, science-fiction and romances.Having tried her hand at various romance genres, it was only natural for her to turn her focus back to the paranormal, fantasy and science-fiction worlds she enjoys so much. She loves to write seductive, sexy and strong vampires, werewolves, witches, angels and alien species. The worlds she often dreams up for them are vicious, dark and dangerous, reflecting aspects of the heroines and heroes, but her characters also love deeply, laugh, cry and feel every emotion as keenly as anyone does. She makes no excuses for the darkness surrounding them, especially the paranormal creatures, and says that this is their world. She's just honoured to write down their adventures.
Published September 13, 2009 91 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, War. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review