Heather 101 by Jack Weyland

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


When Jason compliments his wife, Heather, on the amazing dinner she made last year for Mother’s Day, he gets a response that surprises him – but really shouldn’t have. Soon, Jason, his cousin, Cole, and a few other ‘clueless’ husbands find themselves learning to cook from the Cook-Nazi at the local prison, of all places. After he learns his Mother’s Day lesson, Jason is off to his next fiasco. This short story is filled with wonderful life lessons woven together with a humor that is classic Jack Weyland.

Chapter One: Mother's Day Boot Camp
Chapter Two: Just Call Me Coach
Chapter Three: Communication Boot Camp
Chapter Four: What Good is a Family Reunion Anyway?
Chapter Five: Extreme Daddy Time
Chapter Six: Guess What? We're Having a Ward Project?
Chapter Seven: Between Jobs
Chapter Eight: Didn't See That Coming

About Jack Weyland

See more books from this Author
Published February 27, 2012 by Deseret Book. 60 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality. Fiction

Reader Rating for Heather 101

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review