Hellworld by Simon R. Green
(Deathstalker Prelude)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Before Owen Deathstalker, there was the Twilight of the Empire…

Hellworld.  Wolf IV.  It’s the next stop for Captain Scott Hunter, who’d been given a choice.  Get booted, or join the Hell Squads.  For Russel Corbie, it was prison or the Hell Squads.  Megan DeChance was an ESPer, so for her the only other choice was death.  That’s the kind of choice you’re given when your new job puts you on the frontlines of the dangerous unknown...

Hellworld.  “Lots of action, an uncomplicated plot, plenty of exotic dangers and scenes, the kind of story you read to clear your mind of everyday hassles.”  Science Fiction Chronicle

Hellworld has previously been published singly, as well as in the omnibus editions Twilight of the Empire (US) and Deathstalker Prelude (UK).  Be sure to enjoy the other Prelude/Twilight of the Empire novels Mistworld and Ghostworld, and the entire Deathstalker series, all from New York Times bestselling author Simon R. Green.

About Simon R. Green

See more books from this Author
Science fiction and fantasy author Simon R. Green was born in 1955 in Bradford-on-Avon, England. He received an M.A. in Modern English and American Literature from Leicester University. He is the author of the Deathstalker series, a member of the British Fantasy Society, and occasionally does some Shakespearean acting.
Published January 1, 1995 by VGSF. 256 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Hellworld

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review