Her Scottish Rogue by Carol A. Spradling
(The Rebels, Rakes, and Rogues Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Wren Taggart is no lady. Her life consists of kitchen duties at Newcastle Inn. Mistaken for Lady Anne, the illegitimate daughter of England's Prince Regent, she is kidnapped and forced to marry a man who cares nothing for her or for Britain. Deception and lies is the only way for her to return home. But when her heart softens toward her new husband, she fears she will lose more than the life she's known. Scottish born, Beckett Montgomery is no lord. The bastard son of a nobleman, he despises everyone and everything British. To restore a family name and fortune he doesn't want, he must convince all of Longton nobility and England's Prince Regent that he is the honorable Sir Lacey, and the rightful heir to Longton Castle. When a murderer targets women who bear a resemblance to Wren, Beck must choose between returning home to Scotland and protecting the woman he's come to love.

About Carol A. Spradling

See more books from this Author
Carol has finally fulfilled her lifelong fantasy. She and her husband have moved to the Blue Ridge Mountains. YAY!!!!! This is the reason for the delayed release of her next book. Well...that...and her endless mountain gazing from her front door. She still can't believe she lives in an area she loves so much. Don't worry, she forces herself into her writing chair every day, and is ecstatically typing her next novel.
Published April 25, 2015 237 pages
Genres: History, Romance. Fiction