Hitchhiking with Larry David by Paul Samuel Dolman
An Accidental Tourist's Summer of Self-Discovery in Martha's Vineyard

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

Fans of Seinfeld and Curb will feel bitterly disappointed by a book...that reveals little about the esteemed creator other than his willingness to tolerate a pseudo-philosophical line of questioning from a hitchhiker.
-NY Journal of Books

Synopsis

A memoir about a brokenhearted, middle-aged man who stumbles upon solace, meaning, and Larry David while hitchhiking around Martha’s Vineyard 
 
One summer day on Martha’s Vineyard Paul Samuel Dolman was hitchhiking, and none other than Larry David pulled over and asked, “You’re not a serial killer or something, are you?” The comedic writer and actor not only gave Dolman a ride but helped him find his way.
 
Dolman found himself on Martha’s Vineyard that summer in the wake of a painful breakup. Desperately seeking companionship, he began hitchhiking around the island and met a wide array of characters: the rich and the homeless, movie stars and common folk, and, of course, Mr. David.
 
Written with disarming honest humor, Hitchhiking with Larry David will leave readers simultaneously laughing and crying as they ponder the mystery and spirituality of life.
 

About Paul Samuel Dolman

See more books from this Author
Paul Samuel Dolman is the author of one other previously self-published book and has had many adventures in Martha’s Vineyard. He believes, “You never know when magic will happen.” Dolman summers on Martha’s Vineyard (with his parents) and spends the rest of the year in San Diego, California.
 
Published May 30, 2013 by Avery. 257 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Religion & Spirituality, Humor & Entertainment, Travel, Parenting & Relationships, Education & Reference. Non-fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Hitchhiking with Larry David
All: 2 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 2

Kirkus

Above average
on Apr 08 2013

Pleasant enough beach reading for romantics and believers in fate but probably not for fans of Larry David.

Read Full Review of Hitchhiking with Larry David:... | See more reviews from Kirkus

NY Journal of Books

Below average
Reviewed by Darren Richard Carlaw on May 27 2013

Fans of Seinfeld and Curb will feel bitterly disappointed by a book...that reveals little about the esteemed creator other than his willingness to tolerate a pseudo-philosophical line of questioning from a hitchhiker.

Read Full Review of Hitchhiking with Larry David:... | See more reviews from NY Journal of Books

Reader Rating for Hitchhiking with Larry David
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 68 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×