Home for the Summer by Mariah Stewart

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Home for the Summer is a lovely visit to a familiar place with a number of recognizable faces.
-RT Book Reviews


New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

About Mariah Stewart

See more books from this Author
Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty novels of contemporary romance and romantic suspense. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and their dogs amid the rolling hills and Amish farms of southern Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she gardens, reads, and enjoys country life.
Published May 29, 2012 by Ballantine Books. 385 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Home for the Summer
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

RT Book Reviews

Reviewed by Susan Mobley on Feb 21 2013

Home for the Summer is a lovely visit to a familiar place with a number of recognizable faces.

Read Full Review of Home for the Summer

Reader Rating for Home for the Summer

An aggregated and normalized score based on 84 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review